Marla

Over the past weeks I’ve been charging up for the Bozeman Open Studios Tour (10-4 Sat-Sun Oct 21-22 2017).  Pop in and see me! I’ll have tour maps on hand, or use the online map.

coloring

Drop-In Hands-On Workshop I’ll be doing a very easy-going drop-in gelatin monoprint workshop. It’s super easy and fun to make an ink monoprint from a reference image, using gelatin as a printing plate. I’ll have it all set up so you can try this 5-10 minute activity if you want. You can make a coloring page, or notecard, or do like I do and just call it art.

pendants

Art Merch! I’ve got new prints, pendants, magnets, patches, wee ditty bags, matchbook sized print booklets, Marla art comics, cards and even a few oddities & cast-offs to purvey, so you can shop for your friends & family, be they geeks, angry feminists, inconsolable peaceniks, or just normal weirdos. (I will also have a few items from the sweeter, cuter, more mainstream side of my personality, which my sister Jana will like.)

FTS

New Originals! If you missed out on the chance to express your feminist outrage through an embellished monoprint from my “Fuck This Shit” series, I’ll have some new ones at a variety of smallish sizes and delightfully affordable prices, while they last. Who knows, I might even have a few surprises lurking around here.

swimsuitOld Originals! Perhaps you’re interested in something On Fire? Or a PINK painting based on vintage photos of women? A Caroline Kennedy figurine or baby doll embellished found-painting? A vintage swimmer? Or that weird painting of Captain Kirk carrying Spock’s head in a basket? They’ll be here, too. I’ll probably be ready to do a little wheelin and dealin on older stuff, so don’t be shy about asking for a discount.

apoca

Sneak Peek at the first few items to emerge from my newest creative outlet, Apocalypta’s Sewing Circle. Give me your input, or buy original embellished clothing if it fits your style and/or your body.

