mtflowers-mugshot

I spent the first few days of January creating artwork to help my fellow Montanans express feelings of unity and pride. With the upcoming Women’s March on Washington and Women’s March on Montana, plus ongoing efforts by the Montana Human Rights Network and others to address Nazi harassment of Montana citizens (particularly in the Whitefish area currently), it seemed like a good idea.

Montana includes all races, colors, genders, loves, family styles, faiths and nonbelievers: a wonderful reality that the majority knows, but that a few noisy bigots sometimes outshout.

8x8-transfer

I wanted to make it easier for people to express a message of unity, so I got busy and made some art. I didn’t have a convenient means of printing, stocking and distributing swag, so first I made a Cafepress site offering a plethora of Montana Unity festooned items. 

mtflowers

Next, I thought it would be nice to make something more affordable, so I got some printable iron-on transfers that I’m making available at cost. (The packaging and prep I do to sell them on Etsy costs me some time, so contact me if you want to get a no-frills/no package/pick it up at my studio and trim-it-yourself version, which is cheaper.)

kid-tees

I printed a few baby and toddler shirts with iron-on transfers, which are available on Etsy while they last. To Bozeman locals who can pick them up at my studio, contact me for a 50% off coupon, which just covers my production cost.

mt-unity-what-you-get-b

Finally, I decided to make the artwork available for digital download on Etsy, so anyone could purchase it for personal use: T shirt, poster, whatever. I just ask that you don’t resell my artwork or sell items printed with it for profit. (If you have a a commercial project that would benefit a philanthropic cause, contact me to discuss.) I made the digital download available for $5 on Etsy, proceeds of which (if any) I plan to donate in $50 increments to Montana Human Rights Network.

This isn’t a money making venture for me. I’m just trying to recoup costs. If you would prefer to have the printable artwork at no charge, here’s the free link.

We’re all in this together!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

