I am cursed with the gift of prescience.

img_2994

I recently learned (from this video) how to make a perfect-bound book. (However, in my case, “slightly imperfect-bound yet with much TLC” may be more accurate.) This is the style of book-making where you stack the printed pages and glue them along the spine with archival PVA glue, then add a cover, also glued along the spine.

Yesterday, I made my first two perfect-bound books, little 4.5″ x 3.75″ 16-page books of the prints from my 2016 series of fire paintings.

I decided on the title, “Everything’s Fine.”

I’ll give you a hint about the subtext. Everything isn’t fine.

This book and original paintings from the series are available in my Etsy shop.

img_2993

img_2995 img_2998 img_2999

Please note that this is a free blog which WordPress monetizes through ad revenue and that I do not endorse any advertisers who may appear on this blog.

Save

Save

Save

Save

