I like the idea of putting art where people don’t have to walk into a gallery to see it. (…especially art that isn’t a bronze elk.)

Frida-painting

Last Friday, I installed a 4-day show of my doll houses and related paintings (both full sized and doll-sized) in the front window at Cactus Records in Bozeman.

window

It was very cool of store owner, Bueno Good, to allow me to do it.

window2

I made the mini paintings available for $10, for which I accepted U.S. currency or hand-drawn doll money.

open-studio

I have a few mini paintings left, which I have for sale at my Kitschatorium shop on Etsy. It was a really fun experience. Today the Record Store, tomorrow the Bowling Alley! (…that’s not a for-sure thing, just an aspirational dream)

robot-bathroom

big-baby-painting

blue-baby-canal

caroline-with-dollbotThanks to Cactus, and to all who came and looked, bought stuff, or supported this little community art venture in other ways.

